Police

       Bookmark & Share  
 

Services & Information

 
 
 

Police Department History

 

The Village of Almont was established in 1834. In the early years, the Town Marshall took care of all matters of law and received a salary of $150.00 per year. During that time Almont had its own jail and meeting minutes show that in 1884 the jail was advertised for sale. The jail was then mentioned again in 1878 when the council voted to have "some good locks installed." In 1878 the first constable was elected by the voters.

 

Frequently Requested Forms

 
 

Crime Tip

 

If you have information regarding a crime please contact Interim Police Chief Andrew Martin at amartin@almontvillage.org or at (810) 798-8300.

 

Contact an Officer

 
If you would like to contact an officer, please utilize the e-mail links below.
 
 
Interim Police Chief Andrew Martin - amartin@almontvillage.org
Officer Laura Mohr - lmohr@almontvillage.org
Officer Ryan Wilson - rwilson@almontvillage.org
Officer Dave Repshas - drepshas@almontvillage.org
Officer Jordan Kosinski - jkosinski@almontvillage.org
Officer Steve Best - sbest@almontvillage.org
Officer Amanda Manning - amanning@almontvillage.org
Officer Leo Hagar - lhagar@almontvillage.org
Officer Ed Siladke - esiladke@almontvillage.org
Officer Jeremy Kehoe - jkehoe@almontvillage.org
Officer Michael Ryan - mryan@almontvillage.org
Secretary Gloria Howe - ghowe@almontvillage.org
Secretary Cindy Zehnder - czehnder@almontvillage.org
 
 © 2011 - 2017   Village of Almont by AccuNet Web Services