Police Department History

Department Phone (810) 798-8300

Department Fax (810) 798-2733

The Village of Almont was established in 1834. In the early years, the Town Marshall took care of all matters of law and received a salary of $150.00 per year. During that time Almont had its own jail and meeting minutes show that in 1884 the jail was advertised for sale. The jail was then mentioned again in 1878 when the council voted to have "some good locks installed." In 1878 the first constable was elected by the voters.

Contact an Officer by Email

If you would like to contact an officer, please utilize the e-mail links below.

Police Chief Andrew Martin amartin@almontvillage.org
Sergeant Dave Repshas drepshas@almontvillage.org
Full-Time Officer Ryan Wilson rwilson@almontvillage.org
Full-Time Officer Jordan Kosinski jkosinski@almontvillage.org
Full-Time Officer Amanda Szymanski aszymanski@almontvillage.org
Full-Time Officer Sean Sullivan ssullivan@almontvillage.org
Full-Time Officer Courtland Larry clarry@almontvillage.org
Part-Time Officer Leo Hagar lhagar@almontvillage.org
Part-Time Officer Jeremy Kehoe jkehoe@almontvillage.org
Part-Time Officer Craig Ross cross@almontvillage.org
Part-Time Officer Mike Ryan mryan@almontvillage.org
Part-Time Officer Stefano Papale spapale@almontvillage.org
Part-Time Officer Scott Dichtel sdichtel@almontvillage.org
Secretary Jan Jones jjones@almontvillage.org
School Liaison Officer Amanda Manning amanning@almontvillage.org

Services & Information

Documents

Crime Tip

If you have information regarding a crime please contact Police Chief Andrew Martin.

Pistol Sales Permits

The Almont Police Department no longer provides fingerprinting or processing of Pistol Sales Permits. Fingerprinting, Concealed Weapon Permits, and Pistol Sales Permits can be processed at:

Lapeer County Sheriff's Office
3231 John Conley Dr.
Lapeer, MI 48446
810-667-1801

Concealed weapon permits can be found on the Michigan State Police website.

Safe Medication Disposal

SafeMedsDisposal

The Almont Police Department now has a Safe Medication Disposal Box.

Items Accepted:

Prescription Medications (Schedule II-V controlled & non-controlled substances)

Not Accepted:
Illegal Drugs
Needles
Lotions or Liquids
Inhalers
Aerosol Cans
Thermometers
Hydrogen Peroxide