Police

       Bookmark & Share  
 

Police Department History

 

The Village of Almont was established in 1834. In the early years, the Town Marshall took care of all matters of law and received a salary of $150.00 per year. During that time Almont had its own jail and meeting minutes show that in 1884 the jail was advertised for sale. The jail was then mentioned again in 1878 when the council voted to have "some good locks installed." In 1878 the first constable was elected by the voters.

 

Contact an Officer

 
If you would like to contact an officer, please utilize the e-mail links below.
 
 
Police Chief Andrew Martin - amartin@almontvillage.org
Sergeant Laura Mohr-Black - lmohr@almontvillage.org 
Sergeant Dave Repshas - drepshas@almontvillage.org
 
Full-Time Officers
Officer Ryan Wilson - rwilson@almontvillage.org
Officer Jordan Kosinski - jkosinski@almontvillage.org
Officer Amanda Szymanski - aszymanski@almontvillage.org
Officer Sean Sullivan - ssullivan@almontvillage.org
 
 
Part-time Officers
Officer Leo Hagar - lhagar@almontvillage.org  
Officer Jeremy Kehoe - jkehoe@almontvillage.org
Officer Craig Ross - cross@almontvillage.org
Officer Mike Ryan - mryan@almontvillage.org
Officer Stefano Papale - spapale@almontvillage.org
Officer Scott Dichtel - sdichtel@almontvillage.org
 
 
 
 
Secretary Jan Jones - jjones@almontvillage.org
 
School Liaison Officer Amanda Manning - amanning@almontvillage.org

Department Phone (810) 798-8300 
Department Fax (810) 798-2733
 
 

Services & Information

 

Concealed weapon permits can be found on the Michigan State Police website.
http://www.michigan.gov/firearms

The Almont Police Department no longer provides fingerprinting or processing of Pistol Sales Permits. Fingerprinting, Concealed Weapon Permits, and Pistol Sales Permits can be processed at:

Lapeer County Sheriff's Office
3231 John Conley Dr.
Lapeer, MI 48446
810-667-1801

 
 
 

Frequently Requested Forms

 
 
 
 

Safe Medication Disposal

 
The Almont Police Department now has a Safe Medication Disposal Box.
 
Items Accepted:
Prescription Medications (Schedule II-V controlled & non-controlled substances)
 
Not Accepted:
Illegal Drugs
Needles
Lotions or Liquids
Inhalers
Aerosol Cans
Thermometers
Hydrogen Peroxide
 

Crime Tip

 

If you have information regarding a crime please contact Police Chief Andrew Martin at amartin@almontvillage.org or at (810) 798-8300.

 © 2011 - 2020   Village of Almont by AccuNet Web Services